- Stonewood Village was originally a working farm built in the 1860's. The Farm house built in 1864, and the barn built in 1867 are the only original buildings that remain.
- Along with the original buildings there are 7 other buildings to give the property a village look similar to the Willamsburg style with sidewalks and a public square.
- The property was once owned by Nathan Hatch- a Revolutionary War Veteran.
- It is one of the few farmhouses and barns that remains in the Brookfield Area.
- Stonewood Village opened as a unique shopping center in 1977.
Pictures of current shops in the Stonewood Village